Online classes, fenders, updates


Thought I’d post a few finds of mine. Most of you might be way more Internet savvy so forgive me if this old news for you :).

Those of you who follow TED would have come across the  following video today – Salman Khan: Let’s use video to reinvent education. I came across Khan Academy only a month back and for those of you who do not know, this is one awesome site. What first caught my eye were the videos it has for the IIT-JEE. There are resources for any topic I can think of in Math, Physics and Chemistry and a lot more. There are tons of videos on other subjects as well. Do check it out.

Here are three other excellent resources that many of you will be aware of but are worth mentioning anyways.

  1. NPTEL: Videos by professors from IISc and the IITs.
  2. MIT OpenCourseWare: Needs no introduction – a set of excellent material by MIT ranging from lecture notes to videos.
  3. Connexions: We cannot forget connexions’ vast collection of modules.

I’m sure there are tons of places like these. (Like this list). But these are ones I have used myself and benefited a lot!

What online resources do you find useful? Let me know in a comment.

In other news, I’m getting myself a new guitar. Its a Fender CD 140SCE:

I’ve ordered the natural one and I just can’t wait to get it! Its beautiful and sounds just great! :).

Finally, my next tutorial (synthesis of VHDL code)  will take some time since I’m currently a little busy till the end of the month so till then hang on or experiment yourselves :). I haven’t forgotten and I never will! Thanks for reading! 🙂

4 Responses to Online classes, fenders, updates

  1. Pingback: Salman Khan: Video in Education | Malcolm Bellamy's Lifelong Learning Blog

  2. Pingback: malcolm bellamy's learning blog

  3. Aneesh says:

    Khan academy rocks :). I find it very useful too.

    And waiting to hear you play your new guitar 🙂

Leave a Reply

